Name: BUSINESS IMPROVEMENT DISTRICT BOARD #11 (BRADY STREET)

Type: Board or Commission

Description:

PURPOSE: Section 66.1109, Wis. Stats., allows cities to create one or more business improvement districts to develop, manage and promote the district. They are further permitted to establish an assessment method to fund the activities to be undertaken by the district. All of the foregoing are described in an annual operating plan which is prepared by the district board and approved by the Common Council. The operating plan also describes the amount of the special assessment to be levied against each property in the district. District 11 encompasses the Brady St. business area.

COMPOSITION: Eleven members, appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Common Council to three-year terms. A majority of these members must be owners or occupants of property within the District. Any non-owner or non-occupant member must be a resident of the City of Milwaukee.

A member who is not an elected official continues to serve after the completion of his or her term until reappointed or until a successor has been appointed.

CREATING AUTHORITY: Section 66.1109, Wis. Stats., and Common Council File 060754 with operating plan attached.

SALARY: None

STAFFING: Ken Little, Commercial Corridor Manager, Kenneth.little@milwaukee.gov, 414-286-5617; Brady Street BID, 272-3978

LAST UPDATED: June 7, 2019

Name	Title	Start Date	End Date				
Alaa Musa	Member	6/26/2017	6/26/2020	*			
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett							
Dane Baldwin	Member	4/3/2019	4/3/2022	*			
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett							
Jeno Cataldo	Member	6/22/2021	6/22/2024	*			
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett							
Kurt Bauer	Member	7/12/2017	7/12/2020	*			
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett							
Leroy H. Buth, Jr.	Member	10/20/2022	10/20/2025	*			
Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson							
Michael Lee	Member	4/17/2024	4/17/2027	*			
Appointed By: Mayor Cavalier Johnson							
Michael O'Connor	Member	6/22/2018	6/22/2021	*			
Appointed By: Mayor Tom Barrett							
Pat Suminski	Member	6/27/2017	6/27/2020	*			
Appointed By:	Mayor Tom Barrett						

Teri Regano	Member	2/12/2024	2/12/2027	*
Appointed By:	Mayor Cavalier Johnson			
Timothy Sluga	Member	2/17/2021	2/17/2024	*
Appointed By:	Mayor Tom Barrett			

^{*} indicates extended term